Update on the move

So we moved to the UK on the 17th of December, 2020. It was a big day. The part of the country I'm in locked down shortly afterward, but that hasn't been much of an issue.

We've been gearing up to and have now had Christmas. I won't be working on Christmas ever again!

I've had a few hiccups development wise. My 3 year old whacked my development computer pretty hard and popped the palm guard off the base. I have to get it repaired, but it is expensive being a US laptop. I'm still waiting on the parts.

That means that I'm unable to move my laptop for fear of actually making it unusable. We've bought a desk for me to work at.

I'm still in the process of trying to find an accountant to help direct me in Limited Companies over here.

David and I have been doing work on meetonv.com. We will have the marketing site up soon.

Meet on V

I've also setup a project management application in Notion.so that I'm quite fond of already. It's really an amazing platform.